Harun’s Lullaby

I heard a wonderful melody from a Vitamin C commercial for kids, and it’s one of the most beautiful tune I’ve ever heard  in a while. The song, titled “Pamana“, inspired me to draw something about my Duality character’s (Harun) past, and I tried to translate it into English (technically it should have been Turkish, but I don’t know how) and draw in each stanza a point in his life. I did my best to show the mood and meaning of each pictures, just to see if I can tell a story without dialogue, as usual.

Hopefully you can understand it, if not you can check my explanation here. If you want to listen to the original Filipino song, see here

The lullaby Harun's mother sang to him back when he was a child. It's his only memento from his family.

The lullaby Harun’s mother sang to him back when he was a child. It’s his only memento from his family.

Leave a Reply

